

A RESOLUTION APPROVING CERTAIN UNINCORPORATED COMMUNITIES AND THEIR RESPECTIVE NATIVE VILLAGE COUNCIL AND/OR UNINCORPORATED NONPROFIT ENTITY FOR PARTICIPATION IN THE FY 17 COMMUNITY REVENUE SHARING PROGRAM.

WHEREAS, AS 29.60.865 und 3 AAC 180.070 require the assembly of a borough or unified municipality to adopt a resolution identifying those unincorporated communities located within their municipal boundaries that the assembly determines meet the Community Revenue Sharing Program eligibility criteria established under AS 2960.865, AS 29.60.879. and 3 AAC 180.110, and

WHEREAS, the unincorporated community has either a Native village council or incorporated nonprofit entity that will agree to receive and spend the Community Revenue Sharing payment for the public benefit of the unincorporated community; and

WHEREAS, the unincorporated community has 25 or more residents residing as a social unit; and

WHEREAS, at least three of the following services; fire protection, emergency medical, water and sewer, solid waste management, public road or ice road maintenance, public health, and search and rescue; are generally available to all residents of the unincorporated community and each of the three services, in any combination, are provided by one or more qualifying Native village council or incorporated nonprofit entity or are substantially paid for by the residents of the unincorporated community through taxes, charges, or assessments levied or authorized by the borough or unified municipality;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT: The Assembly by this resolution hereby certifies that the following unincorporated communities and their respective Native village council or incorporated non-profit entity are eligible for funding under the FY17 Community Revenue Sharing Program:

Unincorporated Community:

Native village council or nonprofit entity:

Nelson Lagoon Village Council

PASSED AND APPROVED by a duly constituted quorum of the Assembly of the Aleutians East Borough (AEB) this 3 and 4 day of May, 2016.

SIGNED:

Stanley Mack, Mayor

ATTEST:

Tina Anderson, Clerk

ANCHORAGE OFFICE * 3380 C Street, Ste. 205 * Anchorage, AK 99503-3952 * (907) 274-7555 * Fax: (907) 276-7569 KING COVE OFFICE * P.O. Box 49 * King Cove, AK 99612 * (907) 497-2588 * Fax: (907) 497-2386 SAND POINT OFFICE * P.O. Box 349 * Sand Point, AK 99661 * (907) 383-2699 * Fax: (907) 383-3496